Last Passage

“Nothing about her is real. I’ve had her sitting in front of me for months and I didn’t see her. I didn’t hear her. I didn’t know her any better than everyone else.” (334).

You can feel the pain in Josh’s voice. How else should he feel? They have been hanging out for months and he just loses Nastya within a night. The emotions he is feeling are reaching a high. I know that feeling, to find what you know is a lie. It’s all too much. I can’t imagine coming home and she wasn’t in her chair, without the boots I bought, without being able to place a life to the face before me.

Hope you like the final passage.

Goodbye, thanks for joining me on this journey.

-Alex

One thought on “Last Passage

Leave a Reply

