Last Passage

“Bullshit, Sunshine.” There’s no controlling my voice now. I am beyond pissed. “You lost your virginity because I wanted you to? Don’t you dare put this on me. I never would have done that to you'” (336).

Reading this scene reminded me of the scene my friends did in theater. They were arguing about their relationship and their last lines to each other were “Bullshit.” I think Josh has every right to be mad at her. Their night together was just as emotional for him as it was for her. How dare she turn it around like it was his fault, she knows it wasn’t either. He doesn’t deserve to feel like this. But his “Bullshit, Sunshine.” was the highlight of my day!! Everyone I’ve talked to today, I’ve told them about it. For some reason, the lines just stuck to my brain. 

-Em

Leave a Reply

